top of page

Welcome All!


Whether you have never crocheted a stitch in your life or are an avid knotter, welcome to my site! My name is Sabrina Mata and I have a passion to crochet in my spare time. I love seeing how every little knot amounts to such a beautiful piece in the end and I value my finished projects.

In September of 2021, I began crocheting for a better cause when I discovered Knots of Love through volunteermatch.org. It warms my heart to crochet beanies for individuals undergoing chemotherapy radiation treatments and blankets for NICU babies. I am further motivated more than before to finish my projects because I know the result will bring someone more happiness. To support this lovely organization's cause further, I chose to become a collection site for these knitted/crocheted creations because at the time there was no donation location in Florida. Throughout this process, I have desired to spread more awareness about this cause and teach others how to crochet, but due to limitations with the COVID-19 pandemic it is hard to go out and advocate for this underrepresented charity. Therefore, this website will offer instructional videos on crochet, links to other educational videos on crochet, patterns for beanies and blankets, and all the information you'll need if you wish to send your work to Knots of Love. If you are seeking guidance on how to begin crocheting, I will have information posted and links to videos listed for your convenience. If you do decide to begin sending your creations to Knots of Love, I want to thank you in advance for supporting such an honorable cause!




bottom of page